The St. James Board of Education desires to create an exceptional learning experience for the students of St. James. Like the District, the Board of Education strives to empower students through caring relationships, academic excellence, and community partnerships to encourage leadership in the global community – WHATEVER IT TAKES.

The Board of Education meets every 3rd Wednesday of the month with open session starting at 6:00 PM.

Meeting Recordings

All board meetings are now live-streamed and recorded as of the 2020-2021 school year. To view meetings live as well as previous recordings, follow the link below.

View Recordings

Board Policies

The basic definitions of policies and procedures, as defined by the Missouri School Boards’ Association, can be found via the MSBA Online Policy Portal.

View Policies

Public Board Agenda

The St. James Board of Education utilizes BoardDocs to host their public board agenda.

For more information regarding the upcoming and/or previous agendas visit BoardDocs via the link below.

View Agenda

BOE

Tim Wilson

Tim Wilson

President
573-263-1235
twilson@stjschools.org

First Elected: 2018
Years of Service: 4
Term Expiration: 2024

Justin L

Justin Lorts

Member
573-263-2690
justin.lorts@stjschools.org

First Elected: 2021
Years of Service: 1
Term Expiration: 2025

John

Jon Rapp

Vice President
573-263-0598
jon.rapp@stjschools.org

First Elected: 2020
Years of Service: 2
Term Expiration: 2023

TIna

Tina Spurgeon

Member
573-308-5072
tspurgeon@stjschools.org

First Elected: 2016
Years of Service: 6
Term Expiration: 2025

Shalena

Shalena Doss

Member
573-263-8634
sdoss@stjschools.org

First Elected: 2017
Years of Service: 5
Term Expiration: 2023

Justin Sybert

Justin Sybert

Member
573-578-8972
jsybert@stjschools.org

First Elected: 2018
Years of Service: 4
Term Expiration: 2024

Larry

Larry Rinehart

Member
573-263-1223
lrinehart@stjschools.org

First Elected: 1996
Years of Service: 24
Term Expiration: 2023

BOE ADMIN