School Board Recognition Month

In March, Missouri observes School Board Recognition Month, a significant occasion dedicated to acknowledging the invaluable contributions of local school board members across the state. These committed individuals, numbering over 3,600 statewide, generously volunteer their time and expertise to uphold the success of our students and the vitality of our educational institutions.

The St. James R-1 School District Board of Education stands as a beacon of dedication and service within our community. Through their leadership and commitment, they continually strive to empower our students and create an environment conducive to learning and growth.

As we reflect on the vital role of our school board members, we say thank you to each member of the St. James R-1 School District Board of Education:

  • President: Jon Rapp
  • Vice President: Tim Wilson
  • Board Member: Tina Spurgeon
  • Board Member: Justin Sybert
  • Board Member: Justin Lorts
  • Board Member: Melanie Davis
  • Board Member: Wes Gahr

Their leadership serves as the cornerstone of our educational community, guiding us toward excellence and innovation in teaching and learning.

To celebrate their outstanding service, we invite you to watch a special video honoring the St. James R-1 School District Board of Education. Click here to view the video!

Stay connected with us for more updates and news from the St. James R-1 School District!